Wallasey Yacht Club
November 22, 2017, 12:15:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feel free to suggest more topics
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 10
 on: May 10, 2017, 01:37:38 PM 
Started by Keith Stewart - Last post by Keith Stewart
This seasons Year Books are available for collection from the Club. Can you mark off your name on the list with the quantity of books taken (1 per member) please. Books will be posted out at the end of this month to anyone who has not collected. To reduce our postage cost we are aiming to have as many books collected as possible, so get down to the Club, collect your book and have a drink !

 on: April 27, 2017, 11:07:38 AM 
Started by Derek - Last post by Derek
Whoops, just realised and corrected my mistake! It's Saturday 24th March, not 28th.

 on: April 23, 2017, 03:59:27 PM 
Started by Derek - Last post by Derek
In case anyone wasn't aware, Wallasey host the Past Comms' next year (2018). For my sins, as the most recent, it falls on me as the one with least experience in these matters to organise it.

All past Commodores please note, the date is Saturday 24th March 2018, as opposed to the 10th I spouted off the top of my head at this year's dinner, when put on the spot for a date, as that is the Seabird Dinner.

I will be organising a get together of our past Comms (and John as a WCSC one), probably in the next few weeks, to talk about arrangements.



 on: April 20, 2017, 07:19:27 PM 
Started by Hermes - Last post by Hermes
Very well done to Andy Watson and Hedley Rees (Captain and Vice Captain) for a well organised and very we executed day laying our moorings, also thank you to Seabird Vice President John Earp for setting up and arranging the the laying Barge. A good day allround and exactly what WYC is all about.Thanks to all involved. Peter.

 on: April 16, 2017, 08:21:34 PM 
Started by Dave Parr - Last post by Dave Parr
Graham Lamont pulled back the 14 point lead awarded to Mark Cooper ( as the Golden Egg holder), in The Good Friday Easter Snooker Final, to become this year's Champion. A previous Semi- Final victory by tournament favorite Mark over Dave Hughes led to an intriguing game against Graham who disposed of Dave Parr in the other Semi, after out scoring and clever tactical play. The final saw Mark dominate the early rounds and with his 14 point lead, soon held an impressive 20 score margin going into the colours. Graham made an frame winning break and after some canny snookers and Marks failure to take the chances afforded to him, allowed Graham to out-pot him,  to take the notable colours and lift the Trophy.
The next competition will take place at the beginning of September, and will be a 1 frame doubles match.

 on: March 29, 2017, 01:02:21 AM 
Started by Dave Parr - Last post by Dave Parr
The draw for the Easter Snooker Eggtravaganza is as follows:- Mark Cooper has been drawn the Golden Egg, which entitles him a 14 point lead in each match, whilst he is in the competition. All games are of one frame and drawn matches require a respotted black.
Mon 3rd April. 7-30pm: Chris Pearson v Mark Cooper +14 (A) 8-30pm: Mike Tomkins v Pete Jacobs (B)
9-30pm: Dave Hughes v Jay Mc Dunne (C).
Tues 4th April. 7-30pm: Jason Smith v Andy Watson (D) 8-30pm: Dave Parr v Pete Morrish (E)
9-30pm: Bruce Randles v Rich Sutton (F).
Weds 5th April. 7-30pm: Pete Sutton v Graham Lamont (H).
Thurs 6th April. 7-30pm: Ian Ralli v Colin Smith (G).
Mon 10th April. Quarter Finals,
7-00pm:Winners A v B (1) 8-00pm:Winners C v D (2) 9-00pm:Winners E v F (3) 10-00pm:Winners G v H (4).
Good Friday 14th April. Semis and Final,
7-30 pm: Winners of 1 v 2 (X), 8-30pm:Winners of 3 v 4 (Y), Final 9-30pm:Winners of X v Y.

 on: March 28, 2017, 11:16:17 PM 
Started by Dave Parr - Last post by Dave Parr
Earlier this month, Hoylake SC engaged a Wallasey team for the return fixture, which would decide who would claim the crown as this seasons Snooker Champions. Mark Cooper and Jason Smith were unlucky to loose on a black ball fight to the opening pair of Bob Lydiate and Colin Hall. Dave Parr and Dave Hughes took on the inform Hoylake duo of Rich Stratton and Pete Stott and trailed by 17 points after a clearance of the last three colours. At the halfway stage Colin Smith and Paul Kelly provided a pendulum swing for the Wallasey side, with a brilliant 16 point victory. With the game now on a balance, Pete and Rich Sutton provided a notable challenge before loosing, by a very competent display from captain Robin Stratton and John Hodgskin. The final pairing of Wallasey's Pete Morrish and Graham Lamont lost an intriguing match on the black, to Hoylake's Gavin Melling and Steve Stratton. A well deserved victory for Hoylake SC, who have now completed a full season as undefeated Champions and where duly presented with the accolades, at the end of a sporting evening. Many thanks, once again to Pete Sutton and his good lady for supplying a wonderful buffet. Next match at home v West Kirby SC in April date tbc.

 on: March 28, 2017, 02:09:18 PM 
Started by Keith Stewart - Last post by Ian Ralli
There is a list on the notice board in the club

 on: March 28, 2017, 01:44:32 PM 
Started by Keith Stewart - Last post by Keith Stewart
Andy any chance you could post this years fixture list until the year books are printed please.

 on: March 15, 2017, 03:52:30 PM 
Started by Dave Parr - Last post by Andy Watson
What was the Hoylake result , or is it still to be played.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 10
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!